Skip to content

Little Brothers

February 22, 2011

Day 29 – A picture that can always make you smile

Emilie & Taylor 1995

 “Brothers and sisters are as close as hands and feet.”  ~Vietnamese Proverb

 

This picture never fails to make me giggle. When the kids were little, I was very good about taking them in for pictures. I wasn’t always good about sending the pictures out once I got them developed!

The kids (especially Taylor when he got older) were notoriously cranky for pictures. I would try many tactics to get smiles and cuteness out of them. This particular picture was taken at the end of the photo shoot. Emilie had gone along with the session fairly well. Taylor was not upset, which was a plus, and we decided to try one more. Em started whining and I asked her to just put her arm around the back of his chair, kind of like a hug. She put her hand on his forehead, gave me that look and refused to move. The photographer snapped the picture, we both laughed and I grabbed the kids.

Tomorrow is my last day of the 30 day picture challenge. I hope you’ve enjoyed reminiscing with me as I’ve gone through the albums. Thanks for sharing. Now to come up with another challenge to keep the troops entertained!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. faerylandmom permalink
    February 23, 2011 9:37 am

    THIS is how I remember your kids. Those grown-uppish people in your side-bar are just not real. 🙂

    • Marla permalink*
      February 23, 2011 12:59 pm

      Haha! They have grown! Today is Emilie’s 17th birthday. Looking through all these pictures this month has brought back so many memories of my littles. Kinda miss those days, but I’m enjoying now too!

Leave a Reply

