Skip to content

Changing Times

February 18, 2011

Day 25 – A picture of your day

 

Here’s my day. A few bottles, burping and naps, alongside homeschool for my 15-year-old son. And all this is new territory for me.

I considered adding punctuation to the title of this post…

  1. Changing Times.
  2. Changing Times?
  3. Changing Times!

I decided to leave it void of an ending mark for the simple truth that I haven’t decided my feelings about the change in my life at this moment.

  1. Times are changing at my house, simple as that. 
  2. I haven’t decided how I feel about it all.
  3. It’s been exciting to watch it all unfold!

Who would have thought that at my age I would be starting on these new paths? With changes at the church, I have cut my hours/pay. I’m still doing most of what I did before, just not holding regular office hours. Because of that adjustment, my schedule became flexible enough to start watching The Lilybug a few days a week, sharing duties with her Nana. It’s been fun having a baby in the house again. I get the  “baby fix” I’ve been wanting, and it’s blessed us with a little extra income.

And, after a couple of truly frustrating years of school, we have decided to homeschool Taylor in an effort to build his confidence and improve his grades. We have always had a standing policy at our house that we would take each year and child into prayerful consideration concerning school. All three began school in the public school setting. It was a good experience for all of them. As they grew older, we felt led to move them to our local Christian school. And now, I’m homeschooling. It is right for this moment. And I’m so glad I have the time to do it.

“There is nothing wrong with change, if it is in the right direction” ~ Winston Churchill

Churchill was a wise man. I’m going to claim my changes as good. I know I’m going in the right direction because the Lord has orchestrated each facet perfectly. I guess this gives me my punctuation mark…

 

 

This is The Lilybug. She is amazingly adorable and we are having so much fun together! You can find more pictures of her and meet her parents on their blog here.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. faerylandmom permalink
    February 18, 2011 6:18 pm

    CUTE!

  2. February 18, 2011 7:32 pm

    Ahhh! That picture so took my breath away. I loved reading through your post, but the ending picture was a surprise!!

    • Marla permalink*
      February 18, 2011 7:37 pm

      Thanks for letting me share her. I’ll send it to you! 🙂

  3. Cathy permalink
    February 18, 2011 7:45 pm

    🙂 Thanks for sharing your life with us all you are very inspirational. May God bless you richly. Lilybug is totally adorable.

  4. Jerry permalink
    February 18, 2011 8:00 pm

    Seeing little Lily has become one if the highlights of my week. We have lots of fun together when I come home for lunch. Thanks Jason & Heather for sharing your precious little daughter with us.

Trackbacks

  1. “Change is the Only Constant in Life” | wonderful suddenlies

Leave a Reply

