Skip to content

How Do I Live Without You…

February 7, 2011

Day 14 – A picture of someone you could never imagine your life without

This is one of many pictures I possess of Jerry in this pose!

I’m going to get all romantical for a minute and tell you that I answer this Day’s challenge with a post about my most precious friend, my husband. He does a pretty good job at the whole husband and Dad thing. Amazingly, he can put up with me on pretty much any given day…and that’s saying quite a bit. Oh, he’s had to put me in my place before, but he is rather fine at doing it in love. But, all that is not why I say I can’t imagine my life without him.

Since the very first moment I met Jerry, I knew he was not afraid to do most anything. I have come to attribute a lot of that to some fabulous upbringing he had by parents and grandparents who told him he was able to do anything and everything he might want to try. Now, I was raised in a very supportive home, and I know my parents would have been that way with me, if I had had a thought to do it. I just don’t think the way Jerry does. Or maybe I just have a few more inhibitions in myself…you can’t say Jerry has inhibitions!

Jerry loves to experience different things and – as many of you know – will totally get obsessed with something he’s interested in. The thing is, he’s so excited about whatever he’s doing that you can’t help but get excited right along side him! Consequently, we all have a great experience.

The wonderful thing is, he supports us in our passions and ideas also. Never am I told some notion I have is not possible, it’s just,  “How can we make this work?”

So, I think my life would be much different without Jerry. I wouldn’t have had the opportunities I’ve had. And I like my life and my experiences; I treasure them all. I’ve become a person more willing to try new things and I like that about me now. I wouldn’t be who I am today without him.

Thanks Jerry! I love you!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. believer2009 permalink
    February 7, 2011 6:34 pm

    That is so awesome Marla, I know I wouldn’t be who I am without my Fred. I thank God for him everyday.

  2. faerylandmom permalink
    February 8, 2011 3:02 pm

    What a guy. 🙂

  3. Norma permalink
    February 8, 2011 5:12 pm

    LIKE

  4. Marla permalink*
    February 9, 2011 4:42 pm

    🙂

Leave a Reply

