Skip to content

Hoot Hoot!

February 2, 2011

Day 09 – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most

Tracey, Monnette, Me, Kerri

In thinking about who I would say has gotten me through the most, I would have to say it’s not a single person, but a group of young ladies who I am very close to.

These beautiful women have taught me so much about myself over the years. They allow me to be me, and when needed, reign me in. We started our little group a little over 11 years ago. We had been attending the same church, but had not “connected.” At the time, one of the ladies and I were pregnant with our last babies and another of the ladies and I were sending our firstborns to Kindergarten. To a mama, those are some big life changes!

Through the years, we’ve laughed, cried, celebrated and supported each other. We’ve surrounded each other in love through sicknesses and deaths of some of our parents. We’ve prayed for each other through job transitions and the scariness that has sometimes produced. We have cheered each other through the milestone birthdays of 30 and 40 (for most of us!) AND, let me tell you, we ALL understand the importance of chocolate!

We celebrate Christmas and each other’s birthdays each year with a special trip to a restaurant of the birthday girl’s choice and shopping afterward. Those special days are like a balm to me, when I look around the table and realize the blessing I have in my dear friends.

As we grow older, the party continues, and I hope it never stops. It’s good to have friends like these. Everyone should be as blessed as I am!

Hoot Hoot!

One Comment leave one →
  1. faerylandmom permalink
    February 3, 2011 1:52 pm

    I have a group of girlfriends like that, but only ONE lives in the same town as I do. It’s annoying, really. So glad yours are all gathered about you!

Leave a Reply

