Skip to content

Silly, Really

January 31, 2011

Day 07 – A picture of your most treasured item

A Haiku

You are always there.

You are used for many things.

I’m lost without you.

My most treasured item…hmmm. Well, I treasure many things. I could wax sentimental and say it’s a special picture from childhood, or a beautiful piece of jewelry passed down from generation to generation. I could be super-spiritual and say it’s my Bible. I could be sappy and say it’s my wedding ring. (Sappy in a good way Jerry…I love you very much!)  All these would be fitting, as they are all important things in my life. But, my most treasured item is something else.

This item follows me wherever I go. Even in my house, it is always near me. I depend on it for many things in my day (and night.) You might have already guessed. It’s my

yes, phone.

It wakes me in the morning, keeps track of all my schedules and contacts, gives me up-to-date info through emails and facebook, lets me read the Bible…there seem to be limitless capabilities.

And I’m so sad when I forget to charge it.

 

(What’s your most treasured item?)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. faerylandmom permalink
    February 2, 2011 3:08 pm

    Too funny…I have yet to even LIKE my phone. It annoys me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

