Skip to content

My Little Corner…

January 27, 2011

Day 03 – A picture of the cast from your favorite show.

I like to watch TV, and this was a hard one. But, if I think about what show I can go back and watch over and over, it has to be Gilmore Girls. I love the humor and the rapid wordplay. The girls have such a unique bond. Now, I know that there’s a lot in the show that I don’t agree with, belief and values-wise, but it’s fun to watch. (A guilty pleasure maybe?)

I also love the soundtrack! My ipod is filled with songs that I was either introduced to or reminded of during a show (hence the title of this blog.) And the setting! I think New England is beautiful in all seasons and dreamy little Stars Hollow is wonderful.

And it doesn’t bother me one bit to have a romantic story line with Luke Danes thrown in!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 1:24 pm

    Oh my goodness Marla! This is my favorite! I adore Gilmore Girls. Aaron hates it. 🙂 He doesn’t like how they talk, which is my favorite part. I didn’t realize you had a blog! I’m having fun reading through your posts!

  2. Marla permalink*
    January 31, 2011 1:30 pm

    Thank you so much for reading! I have actually had this blog for a while (years!) and have not done enough with it. I’m being inspired by you and another good friend in Colorado, so thank you for being an inspiration!

    We’ll have to have a GG marathon sometime! (Jerry says he doesn’t like it either, but I see him laughing on the funny parts!) 🙂

  3. February 7, 2011 8:57 pm

    This is a great web site. Good clean interface and nice informative articles. I will be coming back in a bit, thanks for the great post.

Leave a Reply

