Skip to content

New Year, New Blog

January 1, 2010
tags:

This is really embarrassing. I hardly ever blog, but I really want to be better. It’s a good time to start, don’t you think?

2010

A new year… a great time to start something new. I’ve been thinking about what I might do for resolutions. That’s such a used word at this time of year. I decided to make a list of goals for 2010. I know… semantics… but I’m hoping I can stick to at least some of them. Actually, I’m excited and inspired to do this well. Last year, I made a goal to read at least 2 books a month for the entire year. It wasn’t really that difficult since I enjoy reading. I think I may have been too easy on myself. So, here goes…

  1. Blog at least once a week with thought provoking, inspiring things I am thinking.
  2. Continue reading at least 2 books a month (but not only fiction books!)
  3. Exercise more.
  4. Become organized at home.
  5. Take and post/share pictures more often. I would say every day. I see some people do a picture a day, but I don’t know if I am up to it. I’ll try.
  6. I’ll throw in the almost obligatory “lose weight.”
  7. Learn a new craft/hobby/language… something!

Maybe the list will grow, and as I learn to actually use the features of this blog, you’ll get to see the progress I’m making. Maybe I’ll be the only one seeing this. Oh well, I can inspire me!

First Picture of the New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

