Skip to content

BUSY

October 5, 2008
tags:

OK, I am a little sad. I started a blog this week and that’s it. Just started it. What kind of informant am I trying to be? And I don’t really have much to say. I’ll just update on life. No big revelations today. 😉

Well, yesterday, we had our last volleyball tournament of the season. The girls stepped it up (finally) and defeated a long-time school rival. They (we) were so excited. Only two more weeks of the season left. I love volleyball. I’m going to be bored when it’s over since it feels like that’s been so much of my schedule for the last few weeks.

Today is church. I’m teaching in the Children’s Ministry today (Kwam) and then after lunch will come back for Christmas Program rehearsal. THEN we take Hayden to her rehearsal for The Nutcracker (she’s a ladybug this year.) It is such a busy season.

I used to say that I was busiest in the summer with camp and all the programs the kids were involved in, but I’m not so sure anymore. Honestly, I don’t think we’re doing more than we should, I just think we have seasons of extreme “busyness.” And this is one of them.

But I did get to go on a date last night with my husband. Dinner and a movie. We had a great time.
We need to not forget to do that. It’s so important to have that time alone every so often and Jerry and I don’t do it enough. Especially this season. I feel bad, I can tell how much he needs me to just be around when I haven’t been. And how much he needs the house to be deep-cleaned, which has not happened in a couple of months.

OK, enough of this for now. I need to go get ready for this long day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

